PMP & CAPM Certifications, PDUs by PMP & CAPM certification, PDUs

About PDUs

Category: Helpful Information Written by 11Concepts

A PDU (Professional Development Unit) is the unit of measurement that PMI® uses to quantify approved learning and professional service activities. Participants may earn PDUs by completing educational activities that are provided by R.E.P.s. Typically, participants earn one PDU for each contact hour spent in a structured learning experience. PMP® or PgMP® aspiring candidates and the existing PMP®s or PgMP®s may register these PDUs towards the attainment or maintenance of their certification. 

How many PDUs do participants need to earn?

If applying for the PMP examination for the first time, participants need 35 PDUs. PMI’s certification maintenance through the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program requires you to maintain 60 PDUs every 3 years of your PMP® and PgMP® credential cycle. 

How are PDUs reported?

PMP®s and PgMP®s are responsible for reporting their activities as they occur by completing the Professional Development Activities form at . For more information see

In which category are PDUs reported?

In Category A: "Registered Education Provider”. We offer 60, 35, 32, 25, 20, 15, 10 and 2 PDUs. You can purchase the PDUs courses online.

=== Latest Updates ===

PMI is making certain changes to the CCR Program, effective 1 December 2015 to align with the PMI Talent Triangle. PDUs programs must adapt to the new changes. Our programs are already compliant with the new CCR Program.

PMI Talent Triangle — is a combination of technical, leadership, and strategic and business management expertise to ensure PMI certification holders are equipped to remain relevant in a continually changing business environment.

The overall framework of the CCR program remains the same. Certification holders will continue to earn PDUs in the categories of Education and Giving Back. How PDUs in those categories are classified will be different.


  • 60% of PDUs are now required in this category, providing you with additional educational opportunities.
  • Education PDUs are aligned with the PMI Talent Triangle.
  • A minimum number of PDUs must be earned in Technical Project Management, Leadership, and Strategic and Business Management categories.

Giving Back

  • The maximum number of total PDUs to be earned in this category has decreased.
  • Activities remain the same: Volunteering, Creating Knowledge and Working as a Professional.
  • The total number of PDUs to be earned in Working as a Professional has decreased.


The PMI Registered Education Provider logo is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.
PMP and PMI are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.
PMBOK is a registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc

online pmp course, pmp training, capm training, pmp exam, pmp exam prep, pmp exam preparation, 35 hours, capm, capm exam, pmp exam questions, 60 pdus, 60 pdu, pmp training online, pmp course online, free pdus,online pdu, online PDUs, pmp, pgmp, capm, online pmp training, pmi pmp, 35 hours training, 35 pdus, 35 contact hours, online project management, get pdu, get pdus, certified project manager, 4pmti, rmc project management, pmi, pm campus

Hits: 6748